Bard College Awards


(Photo Credit: Karl Rabe)

Bard College Awards*

Celebrate the exceptional achievements of alumni/ae, faculty, and friends of the College.


Friday, May 26, 2017 5:00-9:00 p.m.
Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts


Enjoy cocktails on the elegant patio of the Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts. Honor fellow Bardians with your presence at the awards ceremony hosted by Brandon Weber ’97, president of the Bard College Alumni/ae Association Board of Governors, and College President Leon Botstein. Afterward join honorees, trustees, fellow alumni/ae, faculty, and staff for dinner, served in Thorne and Resnick studios.

$55 per adult, $28 per child 7-12. Advance registration required.

Click here for Recipients of 2017 Awards

Bard Medal

James H. Ottaway Jr.

John and Samuel Bard Award
Mariana Raykova '06
Charles Flint Kellogg Award
Nick Jones '01

John Dewey Award
Betsaida Alcantara '05

Mary McCarthy Award
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Bardian Award
Mario J.A. Bick, Diana De G. Brown, Marsha Davis, Larry Fink and Norman Manea


Click here to see last year's awardees.

*formerly known as President's Awards Ceremony and Dinner